Lullaby 

love is breathless; love is kind

My love for you is as old as time

Your smile is my saving grace

I know I’ll never say goodbye

Even when I’m far gone,

My love for for you will always hold on

I’ve seen you soar; I know you’ll fly

You are strong,

And you are loved

The world is waiting for you

I know you’ll fly, straight to the sky

Your words are all the strength you’ll need,

Use them wise and be kind

Remember to sing and remember to rhyme

Always forget your greed

And never hold back your tounge,

For you are as bright as the sun

I may not have a long time with you,

But all those moments shaped my life

No one will ever hurt you out of spite

I’ll make your demons run

You are strong, and you are loved

The world is waiting for you

So pick that chin up and run

You’re ready for a life of wonderful fun

Leave a Reply

